City Council

Temp Council Header 2
  1. Upcoming Meetings
  2. Meeting Agendas
  3. Watch Council Meetings Live

Forest Lake City Council

The Forest Lake City Council is composed of a mayor and four councilmembers who are elected at large. The mayor serves a two-year term of office and the Councilmembers serve four-year staggered terms. The City Council legislates for the city and sets administrative policy.  The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of the month and holds a workshop on the third Monday.  

  1. Ben Winnick

    Mayor Ben Winnick was elected mayor in 2017. Ben also serves on the Economic Development Authority, the Finance Committee, the Lake Improvement Committee, the Tri-County Interstate Task Force, and the Senior Citizen Board.

    Mayor Winnick will serve a 2-year term to January 8, 2019

  2. Ed Eigner

    Council Member Ed Eigner was elected in 2014. Ed also serves on the Airport Commission, the Fenway Athletic Advisory Board, the Fire Board, and the Personnel Committee.

    Council Member Eigner will serve a 4-year term through 2018.

  3. Mara Bain

    Council Member Mara Bain was elected to the City Council in 2016.  Mara also serves on the Finance Committee, Cable Commission, Light Rail, Lake Improvement Committee, and the YMCA board.

    Council Member Bain will serve a 4-year term through 2020

  4. Sam Husnik

    Council Member Sam Husnik was elected in 2016. Sam also serves on the Economic Development Authority, Fenway Advisory Board, Watershed District, and as a liaison to the Forest Lake Area School District.

    Council Member Husnik will serve a 4-year term through 2020.

  5. Councilmember Backes

    Blaine Backes


  6. City Council