City Government

Current meeting agendas can be found by clicking here or on the image below.

Council Agenda Image

Forest Lake City Council

The Forest Lake City Council is composed of a mayor and four councilmembers who are elected at large. The mayor serves a two-year term of office and the Councilmembers serve four-year staggered terms. The City Council legislates for the city and sets administrative policy.  The City Council meets on the second and fourth Monday of the month and holds a workshop on the third Monday of the month.  

*A quorum of the City Council is possible at all Board and Commission Meetings

Boards and Commissions

  • Airport Commission
  • Economic Development Authority
  • Parks, Trails, and Lakes Commission
  • Planning Commission